Rotary Club of Pearlridge Scholarship
The Rotary Club of Pearlridge (RCOP) is currently soliciting applications for the 2020-2021 Service Above Self Scholarship.  This new scholarship will be awarded to an Aiea High School or Pearl City High School graduate who best exemplifies a commitment to bettering his or her community through service. 

Amount of Scholarship:  An annual scholarship of $2,000 per year, for up to two years, will be awarded to a past graduate or graduating senior from Aiea or Pearl City High School who will be attending an accredited institution of higher education in Hawaii or the U.S. Mainland.   After the initial year, a scholarship recipient must reapply each year and meet applicable eligibility criteria, to be awarded a subsequent annual scholarship.

For more information about the application process please contact Andrew Muccio at asmucc@hotmail.com or 703-622-2513.

 

 
 
 
Hawaii Rotary Youth Foundation “HRYF”
 
Sully and Joanna Sullivan started HRYF more than 50 years to help students realize their college education dreams. D5000 participating Rotary Clubs select a deserving student to receive a $5,000 scholarship and last year, $250,000 in scholarships was awarded by HRYF!
 
HRYF scholarships are made possible by donations from Rotarians, Individuals, the Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Foundation and HRYF investments. You can help continue this program that Sully founded. HRYF is a 501(c)(3) Foundation.
             

Here are some important dates:
2020
Jun 19 Fri                      Annual/Membership meeting
Jul 15 Wed                    Mail Scholarship checks to universities
Jul 18 Sat                      Virtual Scholarship Celebration (all Islands)
Jul 31 Fri                       Deadline for Club Dues ($200 per Club) & Club Chairs Information Returned
Sep 1-30                       Foodland’s Give Aloha Campaign
Nov 2 Mon                    Applications to High Schools/Clubs/Area Chairs/ebsite
Nov/Dec                       2nd year ad in Mid-Week
2021
Jan 8 Fri                        Executive Board Meeting
Feb 1 Mon                    Student deadline for applications to Clubs
Feb 12 Fri                     Finance Committee meeting with Cutler
Feb 20 Sat                    Rotary Club interviews complete
Feb 20 Sat                    PrePETS on Oahu
Mar 1 Mon                    RC selections to Area Selection Committee Chairs
Mar 13 Sat                    Area Selection interviews complete
Mar 19 Fri                     Area Selection applications to HRYF office
Mar 30 Tue                   HRYF Final Selection
Apr 1 Thu                      Award letters to students requesting college/university info
Apr 24 Sat                     Student deadline to accept scholarship award
Apr 26 Mon                   Mail Certificates to Club Chairs
Apr 30 Fri                      Deadline for Per Capita award/Scorecard
May 7 Fri                       Full Board of Trustees meeting, 10am
May TBD                       Midweek Ad
Jun 14-16                     District Conference (Hilo – 100th Anniversary)
Jun 18 Fri                      Annual/Membership meeting
 
We are continuing the $5,000 scholarship per qualifying Club again for the 2020-2021 Rotary Year and encourage all members to support the scholarship fund by donating at least $40 in order to continue this program. Donations should be mailed to: Hawaii Rotary Youth Foundation, 3536 Harding Ave, Honolulu, HI 96816. Please note your club name on the check.

Thank you again for supporting HRYF!