Subpages
Related Pages
Links
Files
Photo Albums
 DISTRICT 5000 GUEST SPEAKERS/PROGRAM FORUM GUIDE
Need an suggestion for a speaker or had a really great one that you want to let clubs know about?  Email the District Speaker Bureau Chair at : marietta.bustamante@gmail.com.  Include the following information in one paragraph:
 
-Topic (Title and description)
-Speaker's name,  company/organization name, position, phone number, email address. Any limitations on when they are available. 
  Suggested by (Rotarian) Speaker Organization/Position Contact Info Phone Topic Comments
Zoom Dick May Mike Carr Exec Dir, USS Missouri mikec@ussmissouri.org  808-286-1187 historic attractions/community prg  
Zoom Dick May Darryl Wong Major General, USAF, ret darryly.wong@gmail.com 808-384-1430 75th Annv of WWII Commemorative Actv
Zoom Dick May Steve Colon Capt., USN, ret. Hunt executive steve.colon@huntcompanies.com 808-265-4253 75th Annv of WWII Commemorative Actv
Zoom Dick May Tony Vericella   tvericalla@gmail.com 808-925-0200 75th Annv of WWII Commemorative Actv
Oahu Dick May Elissa Lines  Pacific Aviation Museum   elissa.lines@pearlharboraviationmuseum.org 920-573-0668 Pacific Aviation Museum    
Zoom Marti Krishna Narayan Maui Kuia Estate Chocolate krishna@mauichocolate.com   "Chocolate Kuleana" Note: Marti highly recommends this . He's enthusiastic about what they do.     
Oahu   Paul Vierling Rotarian Vierling1@hawaiiantel.net 808-391-4597 “811, Hawaii’s Call Before You Dig” program  
Oahu   Rick Tabor (Rotarian) Kokua Council/VP rtabor12@twc.com   10 Coping Skillls to wellness  
Zoom Carolann Biederman Samatha Trad Director, Compassion & Choices strad@compassionandchoices.org Advance health care planning  
Zoom Ted Faigle Louise Barnfield   ldb_22@yahoo.com   Albatross Count on Midway Island  
Kauai Naomi David Dinner (Rotarian) Certified  Biodynamic,  Craniosacral Care, Aquacranial gentlewaver@gmail.com   Alternative health care and how to balance it with conventional medicine  
Zoom   Dr. Lynn Goya Clinical Psychologist lkgoya@yahoo.com 808 253-9986 Behavioral techniques. Treating anxiety, depression and ADHD in children & adults.  
Oahu   Gordie Morris Captain Club Program sailing@hawaiiantel.net  630-6084 Captain Club Program  
Zoom Carolann Biederman Rob Hale/ Mitch D'Olier RC of Honolulu nrhalehawaii@gmail.com  808-386-7728 Centennial Park as a Rotary Community Service Project  
Zoom Marti Hannah Shipman Blue Panet Foundation hannah@blueplanetfoundation.org   Clean Energy or other topics of club's choice  
Oahu   Bob Segall Companies We Keep Books sigall@yahoo.com  271-3301 Companies We Keep Books  
    Rick Tabor Kokua Council rtabor12@twc.com 808.285.5936 Coping Skills for COVID-19  
Oahu   Tom D’Agnes Country of Laos  tdagnes@gmail.com   391-1579  Country of Laos   
Zoom Scott Wishart Bo Gapas Life Support Solutions bo@learnlifesupport.com   CPR/AED  
Oahu   Lance Hylander  Decision Making and Career Development hylanderle@yahoo.com  571-228-0705 Decision Making and Career Development  
Oahu   Dan Carlson Deputy Assistant DOE  kalena_basug@notes.k12.hi.us  808 784-3000 DOE Facilities Great guy.  Call Scott anytime
Oahu   Stan Michaels Dept of Health stanley.michaels@doh.hawaii.gov   733-9202 Fall Protection   
Zoom Marti Scott Hopkins Feed My Sheep scott@feedmysheepmaui.com   FMS mission, etc (Note:  he will be willing when things calm down a bit)  
Zoom Ron Mabry Beth Garrow Zone 26 Major Giving Officer beth.garrow@rotary.org   Foundation Giving  
Zoom Ron Mabry Brenda Cressey Rotary  Foundation Trustee rotarybrenda@gmail.com   Foundation subject  
Zoom Marti Dawn Hall Hawaii Animal Rescue Fondation dawn@hawaiianimalrescue.org   HARF services, volunteer & foster opportunities  
Zoom Carolann Biederman Samatha Trad Director, Compassion & Choices strad@compassionandchoices.org Hawai`i's Our Care, Our Choice  
Oahu   Lisa Fowler Hawaii Humane Society info@hawaiianhumane.org 356-2200 Hawaii Humane Society  
Oahu   Sidney Stiefel   Hawaii Natural Resources Sidney.stiefel@hawaii.gov  587-0028  Hawaii Natural Resources  
Zoom Marti Chandy Lopes Healing the Whole Person drlopes@naturopathicaloha.com   Healthy immunity, decreasing inflammation, IV nutritional therapy, bioidentical hormone replacement therapy, thyroid health  
Oahu   Kimi Sukuda Takazawa  HI After School All Stars hiinfo@asashawaii.org  543-2282 HI After School All Stars  
Oahu   Sue Ann Lee Honolulu Board of Realtors Suzanne.young@Hicentral.com 732-3000 Honolulu Board of Realtors  
Oahu   Chief Susan Ballard  Honolulu Police Department   hpdgeneral@honolulu.gov      723-3848 Honolulu Police Department   
Zoom Carolann Biederman Samatha Trad Director, Compassion & Choices strad@compassionandchoices.org In the case of you contract COVID-19
Zoom   Bob Speer Master Gardener Program rgs@hawaii.rr.com 808 551-7658 Invasive Species  
Oahu   Bryan Enos Investment Pitfalls  bryan@AndrewsLLC.com  521-4015 x 8  Investment Pitfalls   
Zoom Marti Julie Yonemura Maui Visitors Bureau julie@mauivb.com   Julie is the Dir. of Leisure Sales & a kind person.  Please don't make it a "wail on MVB" session.  
Oahu   Emily Torres Kapi’olani and Childrens Miracle Network Emily.torres@kapiolani.org   983-6334 Kapi’olani and Childrens Miracle Network  
Oahu   Rick Tabor Kokua Council rtabor12@twc.com 808.285.5936 Kokua Kupuna & GRAMMI  
Zoom Marti Lee Poston Therapeutic Associates outrigger70@yahoo.com   Low back pain, self-mgmt, myths that keep it a business (note from marti - very specific POV)  
Zoom   Bob Speer Urban Garden, Rose Society rgs@hawaii.rr.com 808 551-7658 Master Gardener Program  
Zoom Marti Cheryl Lindley Maui Pops cheryl@mauipops.org   Maui Pops  
Oahu   Lisa Letotore Meals on Wheels  volunteer@lanakilapacific.org   531-0555 Meals on Wheels  
Zoom Win Steve Lingenbrink Zone Membership steve@lingenbrink.com   Membership  
Zoom   Bob Speer Men's Shed rgs@hawaii.rr.com 808 551-7658 Men's Shed  
Zoom Ron Mabry Mary Berge Rotarian Zone 33 (PA) m.berge@drberge.com   Mental Health Mgmt during Covid-19  
Oahu   Seymour Kazimirski    Seymour.kazimirski@gmail.com  551-3222 My Mothers Holocaust Story  
Oahu   Arjun Aryala Nepal Earthquake of 2015  aryal@gmail.com    Nepal Earthquake of 2015   
Oahu   Paul Vierling Rotarian Vierling1@hawaiiantel.net 808-391-4597. Numismatics, Time To Pull Out Those Old Coins You can't get much better
Oahu   Jen Stasch  Partners in Care jstasch@auw.org      543-2282 Partners in Care  
Zoom Naomi Ernie Montagne Rotary PDG & Polio Now Coordnor ernie.montagne@hotmail.com   Polio  
Zoom Shereen S Harrison Schmitt Pacific Whale Fdn Program Dir harrisonschmitt   Protecting the Oceans   
Oahu   Branch Lotspeich  Rescue Tube Foundation   rescuetubefoundation.org  639-7458 Rescue Tube Foundation    
Oahu   Kanoe Paahau Ronald McDonalds House   jchong@RMHCHawaii.org  979-3577 Ronald McDonalds House    
Zoom Carolann Biederman Rob Hale/Mitch D'Olier RC of Honolulu nrhalehawaii@gmail.com  808-386-7728 Rotary Centennial Park in Waikiki  
Zoom Win Vicki Puliz RI Director Elect Zone 26/27 vickipuliz@puliz.com   Rotary Training  
Zoom   Wade Nomura TRF Cadre TBA   Community 'assessments  
Oahu   Dolan Eversole UH Sea Grant Program  eversole@hawaii.edu  808.956 9780 Sea Grant  
Zoom Marti Betsy Rozelle Author brozelle@new.rr.com   Seeking common bonds/Affinity OR Opiod Epidemic, from a family member (diff topics but both excellent)  
Zoom Mary Albitz Jon Kaufman H2OpenDoors Founder jkaufman@klp.com   Solar/Wind powered water filtration system installations  
Oahu   Jade Butay State department of Transportation jade.butay@Hi,gov 587-2150 State department of Transportation  
Oahu Naomi Rick Tabor (Rotarian) Kokua Council/VP rtabor12@twc.com   Stress management techniques for taking care of yourself while caring for your loved ones during COVID  
New Adrienne King Samuel Wilder King II Imua TMT ImuaTMT@gmail.com 808 294-6794 Thirty Meter Telescope Update and Native Hawaiian Support for TMT  
Zoom Brenna Dicks Andrew Dahlburg Toastmasters adahlburg@hotmail.com   Toastmasters Partnership  
Oahu   CAPT R.T. Hendrickson   US Coast Guard robert.t.hendrickson@uscg.mil  535-3321 US Coast Guard  
Oahu   Earling Ericksen US Post Office,  Honolulu Downtown Station  erling.a.ericksen@usps.gov    US Post Office,  Honolulu Downtown Station   
Oahu   Linda Santos Director of Honolulu Zoo director@honzoosoc.org  971-7171 Zoo